P. apples

You know,
  some days I just sit around thinkin’
 
Thinkin’ 
             about
                       Pineapples
 
They dance in my head, swirling in my mind til they mix and blend to become a banana mulch with spikes of green pointing every which way.
  That’s the way I like them
                                  in my head
 
 A butterfly flutters past the window, first one this year, perchance.. the only ?
                               ONE
 
     I miss reading William 
         CARLOS
                             Williams
 
         I’m only
                            a rip off
                    artist
 
Forgive us all
                        we know not
          what we
                                         do
 
  Ignorance is bliss,
                               pettiness is
     loving pets.
 
        My eyes can’t stay
                   open
 
Global warming sucks
                                who did it
           was it you?
 
                   No
 
 It was no one
            only bad luck
 
      Right?
 
  I wish I could make things out of glass
                   stained glass is cool
 
 and refreshing
 
 
                                                                 Pineapple – formerly known as Yolanda
About yolandalenin

I talk a lot. ______________________________________________________________________ I write even more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to P. apples

  1. BIG says:

    Are you losing your mind?

  2. Karine says:

    hmmm… you nutter… I like bananas better…

Leave a Reply

