Leaves that are green turn to brown

And then one day the wind turned cold, life withered, the sun fell down and the leaves followed.

   Something about this rainy and chill day that reminds me of a Simon & Garfunkel song

  The leaves that are green turn to brown
By: P. Simon

I was twenty-one years when I wrote this song
I’m twenty-two now but I won’t be for long
      Time hurries on
And the leaves that are green turn to brown
  
And they wither in the wind
    
And they crumble in your hand

Once my heart was filled with the love of a girl
I held her close but she faded in the night
Like a poem I meant to write
And the leaves that are green turn to brown
   
And they wither in the wind
     
And they crumble in your hand

I threw a pebble in a brook
And watched the ripples     run   away
    
And they never made a sound

And the leaves that are green turn to brown
    
And they wither in the wind
      
And they crumble in your hand




Hello, hello, hello, hello

Goodbye, goodbye, goodbye, goodbye

That’s all there is

And the leaves that are green turn to brown
  
And they wither in the wind
     
And they crumble in your hand .  .  .

About yolandalenin

I talk a lot. ______________________________________________________________________ I write even more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

