like

 We like weddings – other people’s weddings

   We like weddings
       other people’s weddings.

  It’s so refreshing when others take the vow.
  Seems to buy you time to tell yourself you’re not that old.

   We like weddings, other people’s weddings.

    It’s a time of laughter, drinking, happiness and togetherness
       sure… but not for us,

    – cause we like other people’s weddings.

    We stand by and watch those forever promises,
       because we’re too negative to believe that anything can last.

    We like weddings, other people’s weddings.

     You think distance is safety
      well, I think we’re as safe as in the bank.

    We like those weddings – other people’s weddings.

  I remember after one of your friends got hitched you were so excited
    you propose to me.

     I said yes but I’d have to ask my boyfriend first.

    We like weddings 
               other people’s weddings.

     And every time those bells ring I tell you I miss you.

        So you can receive it in silence.

     Yes, we like weddings – only other people’s weddings.

    And why do you think that is?
 
         Cause you know I’ll never divorce a friend.

         We like weddings
  

About yolandalenin

I talk a lot. ______________________________________________________________________ I write even more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to like

  1. I am so happy to read this. This is the kind of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this best doc.

Leave a Reply

