Y’s everything so wrong?

Yael Naim – New Soul

Songwriters: David Donatien & Yael Naim

>>  What surprises me is that a song punctuated with so many la-la-las needed 2 writers?? Like, delegate! One person write verses the other come up w a chorus! haha, not a bad song. I can’t claim to be a new soul, (sounds like a virgin thing to do) but I do know a lot about making mistakes.

I’m a new soul
I came to this strange world
Hoping I could learn a bit about how to give and take.
But since I came here
Felt the joy and the fear
Finding myself making every possible mistake

I’m a young soul in this very strange world
Hoping I could learn a bit bout what is true and fake.
But why all this hate?
Try to communicate
Finding trust and love is not always easy to make.

This is a happy end
Cause you don’t understand
Everything you have done
Why’s everything so wrong

This is a happy end
Come and give me your hand
I’ll take you far away.

I actually had tons of thoughts today, and.. a few dizzy spells too. So, sorry I cannot jot them down for you… I think I should sleep. G’night.

oh and, Ms. Naim; nice use of brass.

About yolandalenin

I talk a lot. ______________________________________________________________________ I write even more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

