How to be cocky yet appear confident

“I don’t think it’s a good idea to plan to sell a company.” ~ Mr. Elon Musk

That’s right, because if you sell, I sell, we all sell!

I’m particularly sunny today after seeing not one but TWO interviews featuring my favourite man of the future. The illustrious Mr. Musk. The first I watched was with Bloomberg West. Calling Tesla “one of the most hated stocks on wall street.” The interview poses the question of when Mr. Musk will give in and sell Tesla to a bigger company.. aka more suitable company to get the cars out there. Bah! I think the interview shows a less than happy Mr.Musk tolerating annoying interviewers (esp the male) who perhaps didn’t do enough research prior.

My favourite part of the interview has to be:

Reporter: “it’s absolutely impossible, the laws of physics and accounting simply don’t allow it.”

Elon Musk: “Well you know I do actually have a background in phsyics, I’m not sure if he does.”

hahahaha heheheeh…

Space age ambition

This interview for MarketWatch almost jokes at his ambition to colonize other planets … it may sound silly but, I wouldn’t be so quick to laugh. It’s true, as Warren Buffett said “In the business world, the rearview mirror is always clearer than the windshield.” I think the best is yet to come.

Yes, tis a fine line to walk between being arrogant and stumbling over words just enough to appear timid and perhaps be mistaken for ‘humble’. But I think you do it as best you can, now head engineer get back to work and design a car I can buy.. like 25 years from now! Or a prototype Mars Santa Maria that I can see before I croak.

About yolandalenin

I talk a lot. ______________________________________________________________________ I write even more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

