有创意

Yet another dream.. another question. Sometimes my dreams answer questions. Sometimes pose them.. and the rest of the time they just provide amusement and wacky tales if I remember them.
Among a mishmash of visual randomness I ended up .. as I often do, conversing with someone in 普通话. I guess this is due to a nagging feeling in my mind that constantly tells me – ‘you’re forgetting’. It’s true, I’m becoming one of the youngest people with Alzheimers around! Hence why I write stupid little notes to myself on available surfaces.. this blog being no exception.
… Anyway, back to whatever I was talking about *trying to remember without scrolling up* I live in the past. No no… not this entry, though that is a prevailing theme in my life. I remember one thing that stumped me in my dream.

I couldn’t remember how to say ‘creative’ in Chinese. I did my usual goofy trick of talking around the word til they guess my meaning.. but that’s really getting old. I’m sick of it. Wish I could retain vocab but.. not encountering a language on a daily/weekly basis ha… it’s hard to improve.

Where does this leave us? … I don’t know but I have a pang to write an article I’ve been mulling over internally for a while now ‘Canadians – the New Americans’. But, as usual.. procrastination wins. And.. I have several other pressing matters to attend to. One is eating. : /
Yes okay, I’m lazy.. just.. researching and finding actual fact to back things up sometimes.. annoys me and puts me off the hunt. Come on, just trust me. I’m usually right. I don’t even know why. .. or how… or any language to express myself besides this flimsy one. .. And my flimsy knowledge of it.
.. how did I manage to get down over the course of this post?

I leave you now with a video {that has English subtitles, don’t worry} that I would have to say is one of the better (best?) short Chinese films I’ve seen.
//newsflash .. great, first I was worried about one friend (in China) who needed details of a bank card I gave him when I left.. knowing how he often needs cash… and now I hear that another was in a traffic accident 😦 Luckily he’s fine.. or so he says.
… I’m sensing strong China vibes.. but I don’t want to go back. As one person put it; I’m in a Möbius loop. True enough, but knowing that, naming that gives me no comfort.
*sigh* what to do.. what to do..

Back to the video; you can watch it here: YouKu full and uncut,
OR on youtube (3 pieces):

Part 2

Part 3: I really liked the acoustic cover of Billie Jean

About yolandalenin

I talk a lot. ______________________________________________________________________ I write even more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment